QUAND? 16 décembre 2014

Renewed Leadership

The La Cité Foundation is proud to announce the appointment of Mr. Michel Larose as President of the Board of Directors of La Cité Foundation. Mr. Larose succeeds Ms. Lise Parent, who stepped down from her role as President last October after nine consecutive years.  With her exceptional achievements in tow, including the campaign for the Institut des métiers spécialisés (Institute for specialized trades), she is handing over the reins to M. Larose

With more than 32 years of experience with the Mouvement Desjardins, Michel Larose is very familiar with the Caisses populaires of the Ottawa-Gatineau region.  A graduate of Algonquin College’s (French Department OR French broadcasting?) broadcasting program in 1978, he also worked as a producer of commercial messages and for morning radio show for CJRC, now known as 104.7 FM. In 2001, Mr. Larose also received his diploma in Administration from the École des Hautes Études commerciales (HEC).

Since June 2007, Mr. Larose has been the Branch Director for the Caisse populaire Rideau-Vision in Ottawa.  He also sits on numerous strategic committees of the Mouvement Desjardins.

In addition to his professional responsibilities, Mr. Larose is actively involved in his community.  He served as a member of several organizing committees including the annual Wine and Cheese event for the Fondation franco-ontarienne (Franco-Ontarian Foundation), the Omnium Desjardins benefiting La Cité Foundation and the Institut canadien-français d’Ottawa golf tournament.

Under his leadership, La Cité Foundation will benefit from his extensive experience and his tireless commitment to the community.  He will rely on the support of the following members of the Board of Directors:

  • André Beaudry, Vice President
  • Alexandre Richard, Secretary
  • Michel Coulombe, Treasurer
  • Jean-François Proulx, Administrator
  • Francis Drouin, Administrator
Membres du conseil d'administration de La Cité
Members of the Board of Directors Fondation de La Cité (left to right) : Jean-François Proulx, Alexandre Richard, Michel Larose,  Jean Pigeon, directeur de la Fondation, Lise Parent, présidente sortante, Michel Coulombe, Francis Drouin, et André Beaudry